Facebook Twitter Youtube Instagram

Visit The Shire

Women’s Rugby League World Cup

461 Captain Cook Drive
New South Wales, 2230
02 9359 8500

In 2017, the world’s best female rugby league players will contest the first-ever Women’s Rugby League World Cup, to be played concurrently with the men’s tournament.

Australia, Canada, Cook Islands, England, New Zealand and Papua New Guinea will contest 12 matches over two weeks, all hoping to claim the title of World Cup winners.

Southern Cross Group Stadium in Sydney will host the Pool Stages and Semi-Finals over four match days, with the Final to be held as a double-header with the men’s Final at Brisbane Stadium on Saturday, December 2.

This will be the first time in the sport’s history that the two world champions will be crowned on the same day.

Hours of Operation

Thursday, 16th November
Sunday, 19th November
Wednesday, 22nd November
Sunday, 26th November